Advantages & Disadvantages of Cashless Society.

The cashless society has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favour and against the very idea of cashless society through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate the advantages and disadvantages of cashless society.

First and foremost merit of cashless society is that people do need to carry bulky wallets with them as credit card is very tiny. Moreover, nowadays people use Smartphone and in the phone cover there is a space to put the cards which can be used to carry their cards. Furthermore, when we pay with credit card we can save some money as well. For example, we purchase a item of $24.48, if we pay by cash it will be rounded off 24.50, but when we use credit card we have to pay the same amount. In addition, when we carry cash with us might get lost and we cannot recover it.

On the other hand, cashless society can have some demerits as well. If we go to shopping then we can buy unwanted things as we do not need to worry about the shortage of money. Moreover, if we lost our credit card and do not check it promptly can lose big amount of money. In addition, sometime we do unnecessarily online shopping due to the convenience of not going anywhere.

While on the other hand, there are people who will continue to wrangling about the facts of cashless society. I would like to conclude that cashless society has some drawbacks but advantages outweigh the disadvantages. So people can try to use more credit cards.