Any new technology development in recent years is a boon or a curse for the society in general.

The importance of new technological development which was debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of technology has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society in recent years. It can be said that technology has bought some positive changes in society, however, some people concern that technology has negative impact on the society. This essay will elaborate, good changes in society due to technology and negative influence of technology and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why technological development is a boon for the society, but the most conspicuous one stems fro that fact that, technological development has made human life easier and efficient. Example for instance, mobile phones, teleconference, the internet, television- information, entertainment source has shrunken the world. Moreover, washing machines, refrigerators have made chores fun and less time consuming. Technology development, thus plays a vital role in improving societies future.

Nevertheless, some people adopt opposing views and tend to believe that technological advancement has negative influence, as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in that fact that, humans are becoming more reliable on machines and are mislead by the internet. Example as an illustration, negative impact of mobile phone radiation cause heart related diseases, internet bullying, censored and violence content shown on television can negatively effect young mind. Therefore, it can be said new technology development can have adverse effects on the society.

For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that new technology development is prominent, but the negative impact of technology should not be overlooked.