In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Over the past few years, the trend of cashless society is increasing rapidly, and there has been an increase in the usage of the credit card for the payments. Whereas some people see the payment using a credit card as an advantage I see it as a disadvantage. This essay will further discuss reason to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that payment using credit card increase debts. when people start using the card they get habitual of using it and eventually becomes the addict. Furthermore, As they have the credit card people would sometime buy things which they would not even be required. Hence, the usage of credit card is disadvantageous.

On the contrary, Credit card could be beneficial in case someone is low on cash and need to buy something in an emergency. Even though, this sounds like an advantage I still consider it as a disadvantage as credit cards have high interest so if some failed to pay they would be required to pay the interest and the penalties, which put an extra burden on the user pocket.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that credit card usage could be useful in an emergency but the excessive usage and usage without knowledge could put an extra burden on peoples salary hence the usage of the credit card is more of a disadvantageous than advantageous.