Companies top level authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss.

One of the most conspicuous trend of contemporary work force is employees input. Employees in organisations want to be heard and contribute towards success.

Although, some expertise believe higher managers should be the one making decisions, others disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss, higher managers should be the once’s making final calls, and why employees opinion matters in making workplace a positive environment to work in.

Firstly, higher managers judge a situation at work though there experience and knowledge. They have huge responsibility of companies reputation and success, on their shoulders. Managers need to keep an eye on the budget as well as have a keen sense of project success or failure. Higher managers also need to hold companies value and work within the guidelines to maintain companies work culture in alliance with companies success, which can only come from choosing what’s beneficial and nonprofitable for the company. Hence, it can be said higher managers should be trusted with decision making.

Secondly, employees are the pillars of an organisation. Employees need to feel liberated and that there opinion is valued, whilst enjoying working in a positive workplace. According to a survey, employees progress is directly dependent on how their work place value an employee, either by listening to them, accepting new ideas and suggestions, creating work-life-balance for employees, giving recognition to staff members on their small or big achievements. This ultimately enhances companies progress. Therefore, it can be said employees contribution matters in achieving companies success.

To conclude, this essay discussed why higher managers should be making decisions with there knowledge and experience, and employees input is important to achieve success. In my opinion, higher managers should be responsible for making final decision.