Computer technology

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is to see the colossal upsurge in the use of Computer Technology. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in society. In my opinion, computer technology has more negative impacts than positive in society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of computer technology is the availability of extra time. For example, mother, unlike in the past, now have more time to spend with their families, thanks to efficient computerised household machinery. Also, the international organisation is now taking a great initiative in educating its citizens about the benefits of computer technology. Citizens are being encouraged to spend their quality time in learning the new computer technologies in order to meet a career aim and ultimately the prosperity.

On the other hand, there is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that computer dependency has negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, people are losing jobs because machines are increasingly taking over the roles of humans, such as in the car manufacturing sector. According to “Times Magazines January 2013 edition”, Americans employed in manufacturing has dropped from 30 percent to 10 percent today. Secondly, many of the young population has lost enthusiasm because of technological dependency, hence people are becoming shiftless and less efficient.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is that the benefits of computer technology far outweigh its drawbacks.