Computer technology

Nowadays, the use of computer technology has increased, which attracted numerous controversies. Some people contend that this is good for people. Others reject this notion and argue that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in society. This essay will further elaborate both sides with the examples and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion.

On the one hand, some point that one of the most significant benefits of computer technology is the availability of extra time. For example, mother, unlike in the past, now have more time to spend with their families, thanks to efficient computerised household machinery. Also, the international organisation is now taking a great initiative in educating its citizens about the benefits of computer technology. Citizens are spending their quality time in learning the new computer technologies to meet gain more experience.

On the other hand, there is a deluge of arguments in favour of people who hold the opposite view. One of the most preponderant ones is that computer dependency has negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, people are losing jobs because machines are increasingly taking over the roles of humans, such as in the car manufacturing sector. According to 'Herald Magazine January 2013 edition', Americans employed in manufacturing has dropped from 30 percent to 10 percent today. Secondly, because of technological dependency, people are becoming shiftless and less efficient.

In light of the discussion above, I would like to suggest that the use of computer technology is beneficial for flora and fauna.