Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packing of products? Give your view or any relevant example with your own experience.

The effect of over packaging of products, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of over packaging of products has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on environment in recent years. It is agreed that both consumer and producer should avoid extra packaging of products. This essay will elaborate why customer is accountable for over packaging of products and why producers should reduce unnecessary packing and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why avoiding over packaging of products is a duty of the customers, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the materials used for packaging adds to the environmental pollution to a great extent. As an illustration, snacks and other food items packed in eye-catchy packs have been consumed in a large scale by people. These packets are highly difficult to dispose as they emit poisonous gas if burnt and if not can be seen to contaminate the water somewhere. Therefore, the consumers should substitute those products with the less packed ones when shopping.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the duty of producers in over packaging products is also significant as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that all the packaging costs are directly being added to the product prices. In fact, real product qualities, a concern of the customers, cannot be presented in a large container and packet while such packaging costs may increase the product prices. Therefore, the producer should be aware of the cost of product and focus on the product quality.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the responsibility of the consumer for avoiding over packaging of products is prominent, although the role of the producer in limiting extra packets should not be overlooked.