Do you think the school should have curriculum asking students to play old drama and work for theatre centuries ago?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend by the prodigies discussing the importance of inclusion of old dramas and work theaters in school academia. Some people think that studying of plays and theater works should be included in academic curriculum, while others maintain that they are aa total wastage of time. This essay will discuss the importance of plays, dramas and theaters in academic curriculum.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated in favour of dramas, plays theaters to be an integral and important part of academic curriculum. Firstly, participation in dramas, plays and theater work would allow the students to come across and have an insight about various lifestyles and civilizations in different eras. For instance, plays of Shakespeare helps student to understand the meaning of life in his time frame. As a matter of fact, the importance of plays, dramas and theater works cannot be overruled.

On the other hand, proponents of the view that participation in literary activities is nothing but just a wastage of time are not cognizant with their true meaning. Therefore, involvement in dramas and theater works not only broadens the horizon of students but also boosts their confidence level and various personality traits. As an example, students interested in acting can only flourish their skills by active participation in dramas and plays. As a result, the importance of inclusion of literary activities in academic curriculum is quite evident.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds the view that old plays and theater works should be obligatory part of every academic curriculum as they provide students a better understanding of ancient human civilizations.