In the education system, assessment through written formal examination is valid or not?

The importance of education system which has been debatable has now become more controversial. Substantial influence of written formal examination has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on assessment in recent years. It can be said that written formal examination is a valid assessment, however, some people concern that written formal examination is obsolete method of assessing exams. This essay will elaborate why evaluating though written formal examination is out of date, and why why contemporary education standers require new ways of assessing examinations and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why assessment though written formal exam is invalid, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, it hinders students performance under such assessment system. Example for instance, students feel pressured and ultimately preform poorly in the exam. Assessment though written formal examination, therefore, is not logical assessment system.

Nevertheless, some people adopt opposing views and tend to believe that new assessment system is significant and is need of the hour as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in that fact that, new assessment systems are more interactive and engaging, which makes students feel confident in solving the exams. Example as an illustration, Persons test of English, not only the exam is computer based, but also the results are out within twenty-four hours. Thus, new assessment system can play a vital role in changing education normalcy.

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that a new assessment system should be placed to improve education standers and efficiency. I would strongly recommend that more interactive and engaging educational systems should be used.