The government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The importance of science education, which was debatable has now become controvertial. The substantial influence of governments investment towards science education, rather than other subject has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on countries economic development, in recent years. It can be said, government should invest more towards science studies, however, for a country to prosper every eduction field is important. This essay will elaborate why, government should invest in science education and also towards other education streams and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why government should invest in science education, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, studying science can improve overall development of environment and cognitive ability of a person. example for instance, according to study of Ecology Institute, studying science can make people aware of hygiene, make them resourceful and creative, work effectively. Moreover, it can help to adapt technological inventions and ultimately enhance nations economy. Science education, thus plays an important part in building a countries economy.

Nevertheless, some people adopt opposing view and tend to believe that government funding should go towards other educations fields, is also significant, as there are myriad reason for that, but the most prominent one lies in the fact that, there are other noble pursuits then just science. Example for an illustration, accounting, law, arts, technology, which contribute to a nations success together. Therefore, it can be said government funding should be judicially divided.

For what has been said above, it can be concluded that government funding towards science educations is prominent, but other noble pursuits should not be overlooked.