. Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether the government should reduce their investment in art, music, and painting. This has elicited a stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people say that the government should reduce the investment in the art, music, and painting, I believe that the government should not. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, conspicuously, There are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that investment in art, music, and painting is necessary to maintain to cultural values. Another cogent reason is that it encourages the artists. Moreover, for any country, it is necessary to maintain its cultural values, and government can achieve it by investing in the art, music, and painting.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that investing in Art, Music, and painting is a waste of money and the government should rather invest in the scientific research. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not the case as investing in art, music, and painting is equally important to maintain the country's cultural value.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that, as with investment in arts, music and painting helps the country improve its cultural value, hence the investment should not be reduced.