Has polygamy increased widely in this modern and brutal life? How far do you agree with this statement?

The polygamy has been multiplied in the recent period and cruel life. According to my perception, I am confidently disagreed with this statement. It could not be depending upon the era which will rule over this action.

On the one hand, some group of people are believing mostly on the period which dominates this issue like polygamy. Their strong argument is the recent development in mass media and communication modem spoils the culture of the marriage system and in turns lead to polygamy. The programs telecasted in the television and serials are overplaying in the life of the couples and deviate them due to the physical appearance. Another important problem is communicating media, it would make the opposite sex to contact freely and smoothly in the society which creates an illegal bond with them. It is one of the main reason of the polygamy.

On the other hand, multiple marriage is not overcome only in the modern days. It had existed more in the olden days compared to the modern days, even the percentage is very negligible. In the ancient days, the polygamy was not a big sin which it considered by the society and life partner. It would be easily arranged by the family member itself and headed by the social leaders as well. So, the polygamy would be more countable in the olden days and it flowed through the people in a nice way.

In conclusion, there is no doubt from my side that polygamy would not increase in this scientific years and reciprocally it was more in the non-systematic middle age. I disagree with this point which was non-fundamental and no evidence for more polygamy.