Illiterate of future would not be one who does not know to read, but people who do not know how to learn.

One of the conspicuous trend of today’s ear is keeping up with the changing world. We are living in a tech savvy society. Expertise believe, in this era of constant new technological invention, literates of future will be the one who can learn new things and not merely read. This essay will discuss, to keep up with the fast pace tempo, feeble ways are not conducive and one must unlearn and relearn, in order to survive in this technologically advanced world.

Firstly, traditional way of doing things are outdated. In this digital era there has been been tremendous changes. For example, mobile phone replacing land lines. Not only it’s is the fastest way of communication, but also have versatile features which makes communication easier and faster. Therefore, it can be said, one need to get out of their comfort zone and experience things practically.

Secondly, we constantly learn new things throughout our lives. With influx of new invention one need to learn new ways and update their knowledge to keep up with the current trends. For instance, comparison between sending electronic email and posting letters, one is received instantly and other takes weeks. Hence, it can be said an individual may struggle if they can’t learn new trends of this fast paced world.

To conclude, this essay discussed, why merely reading is not enough to be productive in this era and how learning new ways of doing things can be efficient. In my opinion, I agree that Illiterate of future would not be one who does not know to read, but people who do not know how to learn.