The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

One of the most conspicuous trends in this contemporary era is same sex marriage. Gay marriage has divided societies between traditional and contemporary views. Although, some expertise believe gay marriage should be legalised, some expertise disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss, it is ever individual’s constitutional rights to get married to choice of their partner and why same sex marriage can have some detrimental effects in society.

Firstly, marriage is human right. It is not restricted to sex, religion, race. Gay people are humans first and they have the same rights as any other human- to love, to get married, to eat and drink like any individual on the planet. Marriage is a life long commitment, it’s individual’s choice to choose their partner for life, whether male or female. Additionally, gay marriage can irradiate the issue of homeless children as adoption rate will increase. Therefore, it can be said same sex marriage should be legalised.

Secondly, same sex marriage can have negative impact in society. It is regarded as unnatural to conventional beliefs. Gay marriage is also liked to having deadly disease, such as HIV AIDS and imbalance between male per female and vice-versa. It’s also leave society with divided viewpoints which may cause distress and threaten societies peace. Thus, it can be said gay marriage can tear societies old values apart.

To conclude, this essay discussed, why all human have rights to be married- including gay marriage and, same sex marriage can result into division in societies traditional beliefs. In my opinion, gay marriage should be legalised and proudly supported, because love is love.