Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation.

Marketing strategy plays a significant role in potential growth of a company. Many companies face this moot question whether to focus on offers and discounts or to build reputation. This essay will discuss companies need to apply marketing strategies towards promotion rather than building on goodwill.

Promotions like special offers and discounts are basic marketing tools for company recognition. It will render companies capital expansion. For example, Startup companies usually hit the market hard with its weekly and monthly offers. This strategy generates excess revenue and covers all cost and expense. Therefore special offers and discount effectively contribute to the expansion of a company.

Reputation is a nuanced term which a company works collectively. To begin company spend high cost on advertising to build reputation but are not secure enough to attain. For example, Most of the companies spend huge budget on marketing strategies to achieve reputation but create a high discrepancy. Hence it is apparent building in reputation have higher pessimistic impact on company.

This essay discussed through marketing strategies companies need to focus on special offers and discounts, which will profoundly increase the reputation. In my opinion companies need to put an extra efforts and focus on short term strategies like discounts and offers.