Marketing strategy for some companies is offers and discounts, for some it is reputation. Should consumer goods companies concentrate special discounts and offers to promote their products or they should focus on reputation? What do you think is more important?

It is argued that whether offering offers and discounts by a company is considered against the reputation of an organization or not. I staunchly believe that in today's competitive era for a company to grow, it should have a heavy customer base, which can be gathered by offering special offers and discounts to the consumer. In this essay, we will discuss the potential positive impacts of providing benefits to the customer along with supporting environment, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, I would say, there are numerous reasons why a company should provide offers and discounts to the customer. Like, special discounts and offers attract customers from various economy classes, the under budget shopping provides a satisfaction to customers in terms of money saving, customers want to stick with the organization if they provide better quality and reasonable price range and so on. To illustrate, according to the recent survey in north America, the seasonal sales have increased the revenue of various markets brands by forty to fifty percent. Thus, these effective strategies also help in business growth.

Some may offer a contrary argument, that companies should stay with their reputation and should not offer discounts to consumers. They may have a believe that this decreases the product value in the market. The idea is completely unacceptable, as offering sales does not decrease the brand value of company nor the market shares and benefits.

To conclude, taking into account the statements discussed above, one can say it is favorable for any organization to provide his clients' various special discounts and offers.