Medical technology can increase life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

In recent years, the life expectancy of people is getting increase due to drastic development in medical science sparked heated debate. Although such issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that medical technology has improved human’s life, and I will elaborate in this essay.

To begin with, we cannot deny the fact that due to development in medical field has increase life expectancy of people. Nowadays medical science instruments are become more advanced. For example, new invention in medical field has found solutions for many dreadful diseases such as cancer, HIV and many. Moreover, Government from different countries have paid attention on bringing healthcare to every citizen. A recent data of Times magazine shows that average age of death of person has increased from 46.7 in 1990 to 65.2 in 2019.

On the other hand, improvement in public health and medical care facilities, countries are facing ageing population which put an extra economic burden on society. For example, regular health checkups and constant observation of health care experts are usually expensive and it can burden on families.

In conclusion, there is deed both positive and negative impact from increasing life expectancy. However, it is almost impossible to neglect its benefits to everyone in society. So we can say that medical treatment is blessing for us.