Nowadays tv has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

The importance of television which was always debatable, has now become controversial. The substantial influence of television has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of the trend on human life in recent years. It can be said that television is a means of spending news and awareness, however, some people concern that it is a human companion. This essay will elaborate how television is an important source of information and considering television as a companion can have negative impact on Life and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why television is an essential tool of Information, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, it telecast current affairs from various parts of the world, so that people can make informed decisions. Example for instance, sending aid to developing nations in case of emergency, political unrest updates, government announcements, cultural awareness, entertainment and art. Television therefore, can play a vital role in updating people with various news around the world.

Nevertheless, some people adopt on opposing views and tend to believe that negative impact of television are also significant, as there are innumerable reasons for that, but most prominent one lies in the fact that television affects overall development of an individual. Example as an illustration, antisocial behaviour, adverse influence of advertisements, negative content of television, impact of censored television content. Thus, television can have negative impact on human life.

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case my personal opinion is that television is an essential part of human life and a source of spreading awareness and news, but negative aspects of television should not be overlooked.