Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s act. What is your opinion? Support it with personal example.

Parents are responsible for the upbringing of children's. Children's from early age learn many lessons of life from parents. It is always a moot question as to whether parents should be held responsible for children's act or not. This essay will discuss why parents should be legally held responsible for any illegal act of children's.

Firstly, children's spend large amount of time with their parents. Children's learn many facts like language and behavioral pattern from parents. For example, if parents speak in abusive way, it is going to be most likely that children's will observe it and would also try to imitate the act. Therefore, parents are legally bound for any children's act.

In addition, it is parents duty to teach social behavior and discipline to children's. Parents should thoroughly supervise their children and condemn them from doing any wrongdoing. For instance, if a child goes to visit a relative house and bring couple of toys from the house without any permission. It is parents responsibility to teach children moral values and not to take anyone's important things without any consent. Hence, it is apparent parents must be legally liable to children's act.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how parents are accountable for any mischievous or illegal act by children's. In my opinion, I agree that parent should be held legally responsible for any children's act.