People emphasizing government to build an advanced transport system rather new road for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether the government should build an advanced transport system rather new roads, this has elicited a stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas few skeptics conjecture that government should build new roads rather building an advanced transport system, I sanguinely believe that government should focus on the advancement of the transport system. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that advanced transport system will reduce the traffic from the roads as more people opt for it. For example, if people start opting for the public transport, then the number of cars from the road will be reduced.

On the contrary, some individuals believe that the government should build the new roads, as the existing roads are in bad condition, which causes the traffic conjunctions. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is not true, as more cars are on the road due to the bad public transport system.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of an advanced transport system far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of advanced transport system prove the significance of public transport, but also pinpoint the implications of the bad public transport system.