Polygamy has increased widely in recent years. What solutions can you bring forward to decrease this issue?

Polygamy has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a unanimous conclusive agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views against the very idea of polygamy through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate the reasons of polygamy and will give some solutions to reduce polygamy.

There are numerous reasons of polygamy. But the most prominent reason is religion such as in Islam male have a authority to keep more than one wife. Moreover, when a person knows that they have permitted by their god to do something than it will encourage them to do those things. In addition, nowadays many people are living with more than spouse. Furthermore, sometime if husbands are not able to have baby with their wife then they tend to do another marriage.

Polygamy can be reduced by taking some strict steps by government. The regime should impose some laws against the polygamy. For example, in India now government has abandoned the second marriage without taking the divorce from first marriage. Moreover, women should be educated and introduced about their rights. Furthermore, regime should encourage women to become self depended.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of polygamy. However, we cannot be oblivious to the fact that why polygamy has increased in recent years. I would like to conclude that polygamy can be reduced by taking some strict steps such as implementing the law against polygamy and educating the women about their rights.