In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?If it is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about ‘Nature of democracy?’

Whether voting should be compulsory on not in democratic society has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of voting system through multiple mode of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I would like to discuss the importance of voting in democratic society by giving some solutions.

The most prominent reason is that when regime knows that their candidates will be selected by people than they might not try to cheat the public. Moreover, they will introduce some intelligent candidates instead of less educated. In addition, voting can help people to get all the information about their candidates and then they can decide one candidate out of many.

Continuing to this there are many do not want to go for voting people who as they think that voting is a wasting of their time. Moreover, they think that it will not help in their personal lives. But regime can help people to motivate for voting by telling them the benefits of their votes. This can help them to improve their society by providing some education, hospitals and so on. Then people can go for voting as they will be aware of the benefits.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of voting. I would like to conclude that compulsory voting in beneficial for the society and it can help people to get more aware about their nation.