Some languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a positive or a negative development?

There are some languages which the people are speaking and it is keep on increasing but a very few languages are not spoken and it become decreases. Surely it would be a positive development that the total number of languages decreases and it would make the opportunity to grasp many knowledges between the people.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of decreasing the usage of some languages would build the bridge between the communities and people to understand the worldly knowledge in different language would increase the thinking capability and searching initiatives as well.

On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, declining of some languages has negative consequences in various ways. Firstly, it would cause misunderstanding between the societies and groups. Secondly, it diminishes the culture of the particular people and ancient civilization as well.

Lastly, in my opinion, it would great to minimize the usage of many languages in this world and construct a common language for human’s communication and sharing their intellectual powers.

Taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, without a shadow of a doubt, I conclude that ascending of using some languages would create a positive development for mankind.