Some people believe law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Society have set of rules and these rules are made by law. Law and order is made to maintain tranquility in society. Although, some people believe law is capable of changing human behaviour, some expertise disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss, how law enforcement do have potential to change human behaviour and sometimes law and order fails to improve individual behaviour.

Firstly, people chang if they follow certain set of rules, and over a period of time it becomes their habit. Similarly, law and order provides guidelines to individuals to follow rule, so that they can change themselves and add positive contributions towards the society. For instance, correction centres, community service, rehabilitation centres, juvenile detention centres provide individual with correction opportunities. Hence it can be said, law and order provides ample of facilities for an individual to improve.

Secondly, leopard does not change it’s spot. Some individuals can’t be helped even if they are given best help possible by court of law. People continue to walk down on destructive path and continue to be a threat to themselves and others. For example, some drug addicts, despite the rehabilitation process continue to take drugs due to lack of willpower to fight the urge. Therefore, it can be said law and order sometimes is helpless and fail to correct some individual’s behaviour.

To conclude, this essay discussed how guidelines and facilities by law are order can help individuals to walk on prosperous path and sometime it fails due to unwillingness of individual. In my opinion, law provides vivid opportunities for an individual to improve and correct their behaviour, I agree with the statement that law changes people’s behaviour.