Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical but give more practical training throughout their courses

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether the universities should focus on giving more practical training then theoretical knowledge. Whereas some group of people says that universities should focus more theoretical knowledge, I sanguinely believe that there should be more focus on practical training. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that practical training gives more exposure to the student than the theoretical knowledge. For example, a student has read the theory about how to perform a science experiment. He will have the less clarity than the student who has performed the science experiment.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that universities should provide the theoretical knowledge as it is very important that a student understand the basics. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not correct, as the theoretical knowledge should still be given.

After Analysing the above facts, I would like to recapitulate that there are several compelling arguments from both the side, but the benefits of practical training outweigh its drawbacks.