Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Travel broadens our knowledge of global culture, language, people, lifestyle etc. it is believed to be greatest investment, in terms of acquiring qualifications from overseas. Although, traveling for higher education often results in hefty price, it is still believed to be beneficial for overall success of an individual. This essay will discuss, why travelling for education can be a costly prepositions and with travel potential for opportunities and self growth increases.

Firstly, travelling for education can cost more than local education. Only wealthy can afford an expensive higher education abroad. For example, according to a study at financial institute of New York, only 16 percent of local students can afford to study abroad; due to lack of financial support from family and inability to pay student loan debt. Therefore, it can be said overseas education is a Luxury, only a few can afford.

Secondly, traveling for education can open plethora of opportunities. Travel for studies helps us become independent. For instance, education abroad helps an individual in improving organisation skills, manage their own finances and maintain social circle, which ultimately boost a persons confidence in overcoming challenges of life. Hence, it can be said travelling for education helps in overall development.

To conclude, this essay discussed overseas education can be expensive and therefore sometimes not possible to achieve, and travel for studies can open vast opportunities. In my opinion, travelling for education is a positive step forward to prosperous future.