Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Travel broadens our knowledge of global culture, language, people, lifestyle etc. it is believed to be the greatest investment, in terms of acquiring qualifications from overseas. Although, traveling for higher education often results in hefty price, it is still believed to be beneficial for overall success of an individual. This essay will discuss, why travelling for education can be a costly prepositions and with travel potential for opportunities and self growth increases.

Firstly, travelling for education can cost more than local education. Local education is equally beneficial as overseas education and can result in success and fame. For example, Ratan Tata a influencer and pioneer in Indian automotive industry gained success and global recognition by acquiring local education in India. Therefore, it can be said travelling overseas for education is not a prerequisite to be successful.

Secondly, traveling for education can open plethora of opportunities. Travel for studies helps us become independent. For instance, education abroad helps an individual in improving organisation skills, manage their own finances and maintain social circle, which ultimately boosts an individuals confidence in overcoming challenges of life. Hence, it can be said travelling for education helps in overall development.

To conclude, this essay discussed overseas education can be expensive and therefore sometimes not possible to achieve, and travel for studies can open vast opportunities. In my opinion, travelling for education is a positive step forward a prosperous future.