In A War Of Ideas, It Is People Who Get Killed”. Does A Common Man Suffer From A Group’s Ideology?

The importance of ideas which was debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of war of ideas has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on common man, in recent years. It can be said that, ordinary people suffer due to clash of ideas, however, ideas can also change peoples circumstance and improve standers of living. This essay will elaborate why, normal people suffer due to disagreement between higher authority, and why exchange of ideas can play a vital role in exploring growth options and thus, lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why war of ideas can impact ordinary people, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, differences in opinion can cause delay in progress. Example for instance, India is a democratic country, politicians emphasising on religious diversity- divide and rule policy hinders India’s progress, ultimately there is still poverty, lack of jobs and education opportunities for common man. Difference in ideas therefore, can affect normal person.

Nevertheless, some people adopt opposing view and tend to believe, ideas can enhance creativity, as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most prominent one lies in the fact that, people get inspired by ideas. Example as an illustration, developed countries helping developing countries with ideas to improve living standers of people, budgeting, improved infrastructure and economic growth. Hence, it can be said ideas promote creativity.

For what has been said above, it can be concluded that, ideas are prominent, but wellbeing of common man should not be overlooked.