In A War Of Ideas, It Is People Who Get Killed”. Does A Common Man Suffer From A Group’s Ideology?

The importance of ideas which was debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of war of ideas has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on common man, in recent years. It can be said that, ordinary people suffer due to clash of ideas, however, ideas can also change peoples circumstance and improve standers of living. This essay will elaborate why, normal people suffer due to disagreement between governments, and why exchange of ideas can play a vital role in exploring growth options and thus, lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why, war of ideas can impact ordinary people, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, differences in opinion can cause adversities in the world. Example for instance, India is a democratic country, politicians use religious diversity to manipulate people’s mind- divide and rule policy, which cause roots and political unrest, ultimately destroying peace and harmony in the society. Difference in ideas therefore, can affect normal person life negatively.

Nevertheless, some people adopt opposing view and tend to believe that, ideas can enhance creativity, as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most prominent one lies in the fact that, people get inspired by ideas. Example as an illustration, discussing ideas at United nations office to improve world safety from terrorist related activities, providing solutions for developing countries challenges, such as poverty and hunger. Hence, it can be said ideas promote creativity.

For what has been said above, it can be concluded that, war of ideas is prominent, but wellbeing and safety of common man should not be overlooked.