What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

The benefits of urban living and drawbacks of rural living have been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of living in cities and villages through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate the advantages of urban life and disadvantages of village life with some solution to overcome the disadvantages of rural life.

One of the most prominent reasons of urban life is that people get all the opportunities in one place. For example, people do not need to travel for jobs, education, medicines and other daily needs far away from their home. Furthermore, people can get the best schools and colleges, universities for their children. In addition, when we live in cities, we can save our travelling time as we can get all the things at one place.

On the other hand, when we live in a rural area has some drawbacks. We have lack of education, transportation, hospitals in countryside. Moreover, the villagers are not open minded and they interfere in others life. In addition, in village we cannot be free to do what we want to do.

Apparently the problems of rural area can be solved if young generation will teach the older people about the changes in new world. Moreover, government also can help to overcome the problems by providing good schools, hospitals.

While on the hand, there are people who will continue to wrangling about the facts of urban and rural lives. I would like to conclude that living in a city has more benefits than rural area. But the rural area problems can be solved. It is totally up to individuals where they want to live.