You are given climate as the field of study. Which area will you prefer? Explain why you picked up the particular area for your study?

One of the conspicuous trend of today’s contemporary era is drastic changes in climate. Climate patterns have changed over the past few decades and has effected earths wellbeing. Although, there are various fields of study concerning change in climate, climatology is regarded as an important field of study. This essay will discuss, climatology as chosen field of study and how it can be used in predicting future climatic conditions.

Firstly, climatologist are atmospheric scientists who study earths climate. They collect data from various sources to study weather patterns. For example, ice cores, soils, water, air and even planets to study its weather conditions and how those conditions affect the earth and its inhabitants. Therefore, it can be said climatology is a widespread field of study of climatic patterns.

Secondly, climatologist can play a vital role in saving life from natural disasters. Research done by climatologists can be used to predict potential natural calamities, agricultural planning, building design, and weather forecasting, which can help people make informed decisions in case of emergency. Hence, we can say knowing past and future climatic conditions can help us making better choices.

To conclude, this essay discussed climatology as a field of atmospheric science and how it can be used in foretelling past and future weather patterns. In my opinion, climatology as academic subjects will give me exposure to field work as well as analysing data and make a little contribution to help make our planet beautiful again.