The following argument was made in a newspaper editorial:“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangere

In the newspaper editorial,author stated that autonomy of a country only depends on depends on it's border strength.As unchecked illegal immigrants endangered the economy and national security.He also recommended that country should take every possible steps to return those immigrants to their origin country.His conclusion is based on some fallacious assumption,which is totally weaken the argument.

Firstly,author assumed border's strength is the only factor of calculating autonomous nature of any country.But a country' autonomy power is also depends on country's political situation, situation handling power and human resources.To strengthen border, nation need a great human force and also modern amenities.If nation uses all it's money on border then it may have no money to rule the country autonomously.In this case, he have to get help from other country and then those country may imply some condition which will weaken the nation's autonomic power.

Secondly,he assumed that immigrants always weaken country's economical power.But his assumption does not seem logical as he does not provide any statistical data to bolster his point.In many country, immigrant business man not only made their own profit but also provide a great monetary help to nation as tax and also emerge as a giant job pool.Moreover, immigrant workers sometimes is cheaper than country's worker.In those cases, immigrants actually bolster country's economy.

Additionally,he assumed that illegal immigrants pose threats to those countries.But again he fails to provide convincing data reports.Country men can also poses threats against the country.

As, a conclusion,authors unwarranted argument seems only xenophobic reaction which is based on some falsely assumed points.

So his recommendation to take effort to swipe out immigrants can give negative image of that nation to the world.It will never help the nation to be stronger and wealthier,this recommendation will never lead a nation to gate ultimate autonomy but may forced some extremist vibes to other juxtapose countries.