The following memorandum is from the business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants.

"Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the southwestern United States. This change, however, has had little impact on our customers. In fact, only about 2 percent of customers have complained, indicating that an average of 98 people out of 100 are happy with the change. Furthermore, many servers have reported that a number of customers who ask for butter do not complain when they are given margarine instead. Clearly, either these customers do not distinguish butter from margarine or they use the term 'butter' to refer to either butter or margarine."

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

Happy Pancake House restaurants facilitate margarine instead of butter. Maximum Customers are satiated with this change. In addition, many servers have reported that a number of customers who ask for butter do not complain when they are given margarine instead. It is true that most customers do not separate butter from margarine or they use the term butter to refer to either butter or margarine. They are successful in replacing the butter. But why did they replace the butter with margarine? In addition, they should announce for the change.If

they do this thing 2 percent of customers will not complain.At first they should advertise the replacement. Because maximum customers do not have any knowledge to difference between butter and margarine.The business manager took the chance to replace butter. This is not fare.

It would be good for all of the customers if they open an event to take a test which is better. But they did not.If they open an event to take a test of margarine and butter and facilitate to rate which is good it will be fare.

Why many servers did not report to customer on the replacement. This is not fare. Furthermore they did to check how to react with the replacement of butter from margarine.But if they were willing to open a rating option for butter and margarine it would have been best for customers rights.

Is it good for customer health? The business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants should check the margarine.Is it good or not. There are many testing companies to check this matter.They check the margarine and the authorities of restaurants will announce the replacement of butter from margarine. That would be fare.

Why did they hide to use margarine instead of butter. That is a question. May be they were afraid to lower selling rate. But 2 percent of customers had complained, they know the difference between butter and margarine.