The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Ever since the concept of a “flat world” was brought up by Karl Morgan, people have never looked at the world they inhabited the same way as their forefathers did decades ago. Countries are interdependent on each other economically, politically and environmentally. Never before has the saying “No man is an island” been so thoroughly understood and respected – countries look out for what their neighbors do and offer helps to sustain their own growth and it is not as easy to spark a war nowadays as it was in the 1940s. This trend might have urged the author to lopsidedly emphasize the ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.