Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The writer of the issue claims that a government will be improved if monetary supports her major cities for their requirements. The writer further reasons that the chief duties in cities are to conserve and produce the society’s cultural traditions. In what follows I will first discuss my response to the claim and then explain what I think of the reason on which the claim is based.

I fundamentally agree with the position that the governments should champion the major cities for their monetary needs to be improved. The primarily reason why I agree with the position is that major cities in a society have a significant role in that society’s fortune; these cities are composing the nation as whole. So supporting these regions to be improved is the same as supporting the whole nation. Moreover, these chief cities could be converted into the best places to attract more tourists; the improvement of these cities which are representative of their nation will reveal the governments’ capability.

Becoming a potency governor, the leaders should facilitates all of their major cities; for example, establishing some validate colleges, to absorb more and more students from inside and outside the country; establishing hospitals, to be sufficient for major daises and disorders; improving the public transportation, to reduce the traffic and ease the transportation for the tourists and residents. All of these patterns eventually will be so beneficial both for the cities and the government to be developed. In other words government and major cities are dependent to each other in which an improved city have gained its greatness from the government simultaneously a government will be thrived by developing her chief domains.

Nevertheless, as far as the reason is concerned I do not agree with the writer of the issue to some extent because the call for a broad privilege of a traditional culture as the main duty in the cities comes with one important caveat. A city is contained of extended amount of the people who are living there with some chief requirements, in which although, transmitting the traditional culture is a significant factor of every society, it could not be considered as the most important factor for a nation. That is to say, the government should not devote all the budget just to presenting and preserving the traditions. In addition it should be kept in mind that there are some other factors which are so considerable in humans’ life; like hospitals, transportations, educational centers, etc.

In the final analysis, to improve the major cities, a government should first consider the main requirement of that district in order to reinforce that part. Traditional culture is very important part of each nationality to be preserved and presented by the government. However, to develop a city into thrived one some chief factors such the cases stated above should be facilitated first.