Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Imagination is a thing that comes from the free mind, and experience is that thing which comes from years of knowledge and practise. So, imagination and experience can’t be compared together because they are both different things. In my point of view, the experience is more valuable than imagination which comes from years of hard practice.

To begin with, the experience is that thing that makes a person full of knowledge and various perspectives. Experience makes a person wise and expert in that field in which he had made a lot of knowledge and full diligent practise of work. Suppose, if a person has a lot of experience, then he can analyze the thing which is happening in his related fieldwork. If the work is not going into proper progress, he has an idea and knowledge of how to take work in the right track, which has come through his years of experience. Thus, the experience is a key point required for success in any field.

Furthermore, imagination is quite a good assert but without experience, a person cannot imagine anything. Let’s take another example of a scientist who has years of experience and knowledge. It's only the experience due to which he will be more creative in his research field and can generate new ideas. From this, he is able to put his imagination in his works, which helps him to do his research more efficiently. Imagination creates a mind to be broader and helps to invent new things but without experience and knowledge imagination can’t flourish to take it into reality. Suppose, a business person has the good image quality and he imagines investing money in the stock market, but he has not much experience with this. Now if he invests his money in the stock market only with his imagination then there is a high risk of gaining loss from that investment. But another person who has years of experience in that field and invests money in that field then he will absolutely get profit from his investment. So, in that way experience is more valuable assert than imagination.

However, an opponent of this can argue that imagination is the only thing from which many valuable inventions are made. He will cite the example of tesla who had changed the world into a new era, at the same he fails to notice that the achievement made by a tesla was with her years of experiment and industrious work from which he gains a lot of experience and this experience helped him to get success in his field.

In sum, from experience, one can analyze things in a particular way which makes progress in that field. Another thing is that only with the imagination a person can’t make effort to make his imagination into reality, but if he has experience then he will be able to make his dreams in reality/