Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The improvement of education system has always been a controversial issue among teachers, students, parents and officials. The prompt states that the interest of the students should be considered in planning of the courses. In my point of view, I mostly disagree with this statement and I will explain my reasons now.

To begin, each course has special materials that should be covered during the semester by the teacher. If students do not like the content, teachers have not permission to change the material or the subjects. Thus, considering the interest of the student may not possible for all of the courses. For instance, Physics course in the high school should cover some basic principle like first and second rules of Newton. If students do not like these content and teachers want to change material to the subject that attract students, not only they have bias form their goals, but also the teacher may punish if he or she do such a change. The above example illustrates that interests of the students may vary with the goal of the course and the teacher and student should obey the course curriculum.

Moreover, even if we find some courses that teachers could change the content of the course to some extent, again it is not easy job to consider the interest of the students in teaching. Take a history course as an example. In this course, some students may like to discuss about international history, while others maintain that nation history is more attractive and important for them. These conflicting ideas may waste the time of the classes and would not achieve to a conclusion. Therefore, teachers should follow their instructions in teaching each course to avoid any unrelated discussion in their classes.

However, some maintain that considering the interest of students could attract them to the course and they would learn more if we could arrange this option for them. They claim if we could apply the interest of students in some courses, that is possible like exercise or learning English, they spend more time and more efficient on that course. For instance in an English course that has movie watching section, teacher could take students the option to choose the title of the movie among for instance five titles. Then, they feel that their idea matters and would attract to the subjects. Therefore, involving students in the planning of the course would help teachers to attract students to the subject and improve the efficiency of teaching. Besides, students would feel more confident and efficient.

In conclusion, the proposed statement is complicated issue and people may have different ideas. In addition, in different courses may affect differently. In general, I mostly disagree with the statement, since it may divert them from the goal of the course or waste their time for discussing in unrelated issues.