People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

It is debatable whether people ought to exert risky actions only after they have pondered about the possible outcomes. In order to engender the most ideal situation, it is desirable for people to make dangerous decisions only after careful premeditation.

To begin with, risky actions could have detriments as time goes by. Risky actions have an implication of negative consequences. They are considered risky because they have higher tendency to have failed results. Thus, even though there is no presence of visible damage currently, there could be bigger damage in the future especially if dangerous decisions were made without careful consideration. Take Enron Scandal as an example. Enron was a successful energy company, but with failed deals and projects, the company inevitably had to declare bankruptcy. However, the executives undertook risky action by refusing to declare bankruptcy to maintain their fame and wealth. It seemed alright for a while; nevertheless, their deception was revealed, and at that point, there was no possibility of recovery at all. Had executives of Enron company ruminated about the future consequence of refusal of bankruptcy, it would not have been that difficult for them to figure out that current okay situation would not last long. Considering the future is essential since situations change as time changes.

Moreover, people should engage in risky demeanor only after careful speculation about the outcomes because outcomes are immensely affected by the person who is undertaking risky actions. Who is involved in a dangerous situation is a very important matter since that can change everything. Just because one decision worked for a certain person, it does not mean that decision will work for everyone. To illustrate this, take Bill Gates as an instance for this case. Bill Gates, one of the more influential figure worldwide, who is a CEO of an IT company, dropped out of Harvard College since he sought no meaning in continuing his education. After the drop out, he led his company, Microsoft, into a huge success. Nevertheless, would it work for every other person is questionable. The risky action Bill Gates undertook yielded huge success to him, but it will not necessarily so to many other people; in fact, it has higher tendency to engender detrimental results if people drop out of school. Therefore, who is undertaking the risky action is a crucial factor, which is why people should carefully consider the possible consequences before making a risky decisions.

Nonetheless, admittedly, under emergency, there is not enough time given to people for enough ponderation. Even in those situations, however, people should gather and discuss about the possible outcomes as much as possible to effectively diminish the damage. Any actions could be risky in under emergency, but even with little premeditation and analysis about the results, people could lead the detriments to minimum.

All in all, because of aforementioned reasons, people ought to premeditate before undertaking risky actions.