Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Cooperation and competition are two features very expressed in our lives nowadays. Many schools prefers to enrich children's skills that in the future will help them to excel in the environment of multinationals and industries, such as competition. In contrast, some schools agrees with the equilibrium among collegues and help young people to flourish abilities to cooperate with people, skill that will help them to achieve good negotiations for their employer or sometimes, a good contract. Therefore, I believe that the best way to prepare its young people is to help them develop skills that its lacking on their natural behavior. Also, help them to have essential abilities that society demands.

Nowadays, it is extremely important cooperation and competition. First of all, without cooperation we cannot achieve anything. Young people need to understand that everything is interdependent, which means, none state, government, industry, company can prosper by itself. It needs cooperation among countries and industries to achieve something. For instance, Europe needs to import a great amount of gas to help their industries, therefore, imports petroleum from Saudi Arabia, Venezuela, or Russia. United States lacks people with engeneers skills, that is why they need people from India to help them. Cooperation is essential for survivol. Without it, we have the scarcity of many things.

On the other hand we also need competition skill, especially if you are going to work in some multinacional. Unfornately, we live in a society that is necessary this ability to flourish in some work. If you are working in companies such as Procter and Gramble, Nestle, Ambev, you need to be competitive. This ability will help you to be promoted and enrich your knowledge about your department. When we are competitive, we have eager to grow and to achieve our goals, And that is the kind of skill that some company are willing to see on you. Competition leads leadership. None company president or director is not competitive. They are always trying to be better than their competitor, or to excel according to the niche of industry that they encounter.

In conclusion, both sense of cooperation and competition are important in the society nowadays. So, the best way to prepare young people is to help them to improve those abilities. For instance to help them enhance their cooperation skill, professors can give some United Nations simulation, in which each student is a country and they need to find a solution for a worldwide conflict. Futhermore, to enhence their ability of competition, schools could give some challenge for students to do. Students that win this competition, will gain some extra point in the test.