“Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.”

There are two types of people in the world. One who believes that government officials must carry out what their people wants and other believes that government officials should take decision based on their own judgment. However, government officials should understand demands of people they serve and then based on their judgment they should decide what to do first.

Government officials are public servants. They are elected to solve people problems. If they don't know what people wants from them then there may increase the problems. If they understand problems of people then they may serve them well. For example, in the democratic countries, government officials are elected by people and there are elected to serve people. If they don't serve well enough then they might not re-elected. So, it is beneficial to government official that they should carry out will of the people.

However, sometimes government officials should base their own decisions based on their experienced and knowledge. People want everything in a very short amount of time. Sometimes their demands are poor. For example, in a poor area, government official must take their own decision rather than demands of people where people are unable to understand their needs. Thus in some situations, experience of government officials are more important.

Officials should take peoples demands and make decision based on their experience is better idea than others. Official must take peoples demand in considerations and then they set priority based on their own judgment. For example, If people wants 24/7 water supply and mobile phones then water supply should be priority of government. So, government official must know what their priorities are.

In conclusion, Government officials should consider people's will for sure, but also base their decisions based on their judgment. Sometimes they must take their own decision based on their judgment and set priorities to complete the work of people.