Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

should people involve in big decisions that can change the country entirely? I partially agree with the statement. The government officials should not have the ultimate power to create policies that can change the country entirely. but all the people should not get to vote in such policies which are not their expertise. The policies should be decided by government officials after consulting with the experts.

The successful person in politics is likely to have foresight. they have vision about the situation they going to face in next some years. this is what makes them successful. many the normal people living in countries are unable to see the consequence of their action. they take decisions based on what they can gain in near future. they fail to see larger picture of their decisions. if such people vote for government policies, the country is not likely to flourish in longer time of period. so, only experts should be involved in such decisions.

For example, Recently there was a terror attack in Pulwama, india. The indians blamed pakistan for this attack on indian military personals. many indians wanted india to go on war against pakistan. so such people take decisions based on their emotions and fail to see consequence of a war. In next several decades, the country with superior economy will be entitled as super power. The military powers will not be considered as super powers. if india go to war with pakistan, it will certainly damage the indian economy. The country will suffer with many blows like increasing poverty and unemployments.

but, the government should not have ultimate power. The absolute power can corrupt anyone. so there should be some rules in constitution that some intellectuals can be reverted the government policies. if not, the government officials can impose whatever they want, more like communists. For example, in many countries the judicial processes are isolated from the politics. if people find the government policy not beneficiary to country, he can sue against such policy and can put their point on the table to think about. if there is policies are related to normal people, the politicians cannot prejudice the situation of the people living such life. In such policies the experts or normal people related to policies should be involved.

To sum up this, the critical policies of country like policies on foreign affairs, war etcetera should involve only intellectuals and experts. such policies can’t be decided on the bases of emotions and myopia. but in policies which address to common people, the common people representative should get to vote.