A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

Specialized study courses are the industry time saver. in a few months individuals will be ready to efficiently performe their tasks, or more precisely, their only task. The individual preforming this task will not be able to evolve at an apropriate rate in his sector due to lack of information and knowledge.

A topic is better explained when all its auxilary subjects, such as hystorical, scientific and rethorical factors are thought as well.

In a classic university degree, such as a bachelor in mechanical engineering, students will only intuitivelly understand certain topics, until reaching further throughout the years, achieving a broader knowldge and finally fully encompassing all related courses, such as thermodynamic laws and material strenght restrictions, from every point of view. This will give a broad and solid base to one's academic and professional discipline.

A single discipline such as an economic course could give more expertise by being time efficient and inclusive of the essentials. Though the future economist studying this course wouldn't become a true professional. He will not be able to explain certain phenomenons when encountering anomalies in his profession, and won't be prepared for the next stockmarket crash because he is missing that history course that he could have taken in a university education.

Single discipline courses sure could have their pros, for example by being taken as auxilary courses themselfs. Nonetheless full academic education is an irreplaceble source of knowledge, which is and will always be impossible to achieve if not by engaging time into it.