Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In our daily life, we come across various stories about the famous personalities that reflect their fascinated lifestyle. Although, celebrities can earn an extravagant way of living, still there are several problems they have to face owing to their renowned reputation. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of being famous before reaching a conclusion.

Undoubtedly, being a famous celebrity has its own charm. A star can earn huge money to satisfy his desires such as luxurious cars, big houses, expensive outfits and many more comforts. Furthermore, a professional star remains always in limelight and center of attraction for media. He receives great love from his fans. He gets VIP treatment wherever he goes. Thus, a celebrity can enjoys a high quality of life by being popular.

On the other hand, most of the celebrities do not live a beautiful life as it seems to be. As there is a saying that "a book cannot be judged by its cover", we cannot guess their internal troubles by seeing their luxurious belongings. The most drastic feature of the life of the celebrities is that, they cannot enjoy their privacy. Media always tries to capture their every single action that make them more self-conscious all the time. Moreover, they have to perform their best to meet the expectations of their audiences. Once they fail to do so, it can result into end of their career. Hence, they have to live a depressed life by becoming famous.

In essence, it can be concluded that there are more problems than pleasure in the life of a famous star. A relaxed and simple life is preferable than a depressed and extravagant life.