compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. state which you consider to be the most effective

Recently, relatively to the past, information is conveyed us itself. Additionally, as people vary, their information embracement vary as well as. Basing on my life experience and knowledge where from I got it. I consider books, radio and television as main suitable modes to gain information.

Talking about advantages of books, they have crucial effect in our personal development and career development. It is vital to remind that, only books can contain a wide range of topic from A to Z. However, it has several drawbacks, may induce people to be neglect to them. As to it, reading books requires spare time. As an example, most of people use books at night after completing job duties and home-works. In this case I can be asked to a question, which can be: Why do you think so, Actually many people read books on buses and subways. It is right, but it is scientifically proved that, such actions may cause to deterioration of our eyes according to not being able to catch frequency when we are on moving transportation systems. Another shortage of them is comprising out of date information.

The invention of radio gave chance to us to get audible information. Furthermore usage of it very convenient almost for everyone. As to it, it does not require any free time to use it. A few examples include, walking in somewhere, while suffering from traffic jam and doing home-works or assignments. One mentionable feature of it is being up to date information mode time by time. There are some disadvantages of radio. They are: no visual effect, and less programmes to get special information like about the nature, wild life, or historical information.

Since it appeared in our life, in the beginning people perceived it a miracle. It varies from the other information modes utterly. It can be taken into account as triumph in communication information. Apart the other ones, TV has visual effect, special show programmes especially live ones are more remarkable such as Sport matches and so on. Talking about it shortages of it is in most cases being private broadcasting company. So it may cause displaying of boring and useless advertisement which can awake annoyance on people, as well as unimportant show programmes in some cases which can influence our life especially to children.

My consideration on which one is the best is Television, because of it exceeds radios by having visual effect and special show programmes, joyful to audience. Moreover, its advantages over books are being up to date information and by visual effect even to ease to convey information to minds which are very long written in books.

All in all, taking into account disadvantages and advantages of all of them, and comparing them with one another, TV exceeds them completely although each of them contain some drawbacks and advantages individually