An increasing number of people choose to live in big cities. What problems will this bring about? Should the government encourage people to live in small towns?

We have witnessed a growing number of people who desire to live in metropolis. In this essay I will look into the causes for this phenomenon and elaborate below.

The problems of living in big cities are relatively obvious. One of the problems is that deterioration of environment. As the public transports are usually overcrowded, therefore people tend to purchase their own private cars. Number of private cars naturally increase the congestion of the roads, in turn, poor air quality. Another problem is that the increase of level of stress. It is true that city expenses are much more expensive than the life in small towns such as foods and utilities. In order to gain more money for sustaining their lives, workers and employees have no choice but work overtime. As a result, this causes detrimental health.

Fortunately, there are some advantages of living in small towns. To start with, it is a good opportunity for people who have difficulties living in urban areas. By living in small towns, people generally can reduce their financial burden because the price level of the essentials is cheaper. Also, people may experience the peaceful life in small towns. Apart from this, people who live in small town are more healthier than people who live in big city. Workers, in city, usually take public transport to travel to workplaces. While, people from small town often walking because of short distance. Consequently, living in small towns could have better health condition.

In conclusion, I think that the government should encourage people to live in small towns because it would definitely solve issues for the publics.