It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, skill development institutes and their programs are very much in demand. The most important reason for the same is Fame and Money earned because of these skills. This can be nowhere more evident than in Sports such as Cricket, Football etc, Music, and entertainment industries. Many people argue that any children can be inculcated to become a good professional athlete or musician; however, this is refuted by many. These arguments will be analyzed and critiqued prior to coming to any reasoned conclusion.

Historically, it has been seen that many people has born with certain talents and skills. For instance, Aryabhatt, also known as father of Arithmetic, calculated distance of each planets and their satellite's position very accurately without any formal education and advanced gizmos. His inventions and scripts are still admired by Scientists and astrologers. It is obvious after looking at the example that children’s born with talents are very much appreciated and acknowledged by prodigy. Thus, it is very much apparent why many people gravitate toward this claim.

In the contrary, it has also been seen that good institute and their teaching methodology can nourish and boost any children with certain skills. For example, Ian Thorpe, the renowned swimmer, started learning swimming when he was 10 year old. Today, he has won several medals and awards in multifarious occasions including Olympics and Asian games. From this, it is clear that proper training can boost skills of any individuals.

After analysing the person born with certain talent and person acquired skill through training institute, it is very much clear that the percentage of person born with skills are very much smaller than the ratio of talent produced through reputed institutes. In my opinion, any child can be inculcated certain skill to become great athlete and musician. The only thing required is proper guidance, training and enthusiasm to achieve the goal.