Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some people prefer to live in apartments since it is easy to maintain and reachable within city limits, whereas others prefer houses since it would give more privacy and space. In my opinion, for a family, living in a house has more advantages over an apartment.

In apartments people live nearby, therefore it would be easy to reach to others in aid. Adding to that there are security systems established in apartment complexes such as cameras, checking identities before entering the premises. These facilities make people more secure. But on the other hand, unlikely houses, people tend to change their apartments often. So the neighbors might be frequently changing and people might not know their neighbors very well.

With urbanization buying or renting a house within the city limits would be extremely hard and expensive. So most of the houses will be situated out of the city area which increases the transportation cost. Apart from that house owners needs to take necessary actions on their own for protection. Although there will be neighbors nearby they will not be in a hearing distance in a situation of emergency.

But unlikely in apartments, a house is more spacious and has a garden which will always be missed in apartments. For a family with small children a house would be an ideal choice since it would give children more area to play and act freely. Besides that owners can always add more rooms as the family grows, or renovate the house by their choice, which is an out of option in an apartment.

To conclude I think for people who live by their own, apartments would be an ideal choice. On the other hand for a family, living in a house will always bring more advantages and adds more happiness to the family life.