Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Education is considered backbone of a nation. It is also an important element of human life. No nation can develop and prosper unless properly educated. However, both men and women are equally considered to contribute national achievement. Hence, to ensure empowerment and gender discrimination I believe that the universities should offer equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

The main reason I support the notion that the tertiary institutes should accept equal number of boys and girls is to eliminate gender discrimination. In many countries in the world especially in western countries both men and women enjoy equal degree of freedom in all aspect of life. Unfortunately, this is not the same in third world countries. In fact there is an opposite picture exists especially in poor nations where male dominate in most of the aspects. For instance, in some nations male doctors are not allowed to inspect and treat female patients and thus the authorities give preference in female candidates in those subjects. Whereas in developed world there is virtually no sex differentiation and pupils can get admitted any subjects they are interested in. What I want to highlight here is that if educational institutions pick equal number of students from both gender it will not only eliminate impartiality that might exist once graduates enter employment but also equalize the balance between male and female employees.

The other reason I strongly believe that all educational institutes should take the same number of male and female candidates is due to gender empowerment. As we are aware that female candidates may have more attraction to nursing programs whereas male candidates may be interested in sport. This way it might bring inequality of gender ration once they are graduated. Therefore, to avoid additional candidates to a particular discipline universities can offer admissions same number of boys and girls. In fact, such practice would help to stop the disruption between both sexes and will make sure empowerment of both sexes uniquely.

In conclusion, needless to say that for every stages of national and international achievement both sexes are vitally essential. So I believe that both male and female should receive equal level of education and, hence, all institutes should accept the same number of genders in every subject.