Home schooling belongs to the past and is unacceptable in the modern society To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

It is true that homeschooling is the thing of past which is considered to be of no use in modern society. While I agree that there are a couple of benefits of homeschooling, I favor there are more positive points for learning outside the comfort of home.

First of all, it is true that there are some pros of schooling at home. The very first reason is that children feel safe as we can hear child related crimes in schools. Hence, it becomes easy for parents to take care of their offsprings wisely. Secondly, which is todays biggest problem depression which is occurring in a preschooler's life can be overcome by parents by setting flexible timing for study. Therefore, it is safer and less depressing.

However, I strongly agree that homeschooling is of no use when it comes to todays competitive world. Firstly, not every parent is capable of teaching their children if they do not have a high degree. In such instances, it may become difficult for a child to match the standard of quality education in schools. Secondly, parents may not be able to remember all the material needed, which might make the learning process slow.

Moreover, being outside the house and going to schools creates a perfect surroundings for a student to be independent and gives them the chance to socialize with others. This in return, makes them stronger to tackle different problems in the coming future. Not only this, they will be highly confident. More specifically. A survey conducted by a Maxican university over the confidence level of school children and of those who are in a homeschool setting. They found that about 70%of the school going children gave answers to the questions asked about subjects in schools, gave right answer and were more confident than students going on their own.

In conclusion, despite a few pros of homeschooling, I think it's way more better to send children to school owing to the reasons mentioned above.