Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced Do you agree or disagree Give your own opinion and examples

It is true that our world is getting more polluted day by day. People and companies have a major role in this dilemma . Thus I strongly recommend that they should pay for cleaning the waste products they expelled from their house and factories.

To begin with, individuals mainly polluting the atmosphere by throwing waste products out from their houses and using more plastic materials. In many big cities around the globe people throwing out their household wastes. This growing amount of waste products cannot clean by government alone because they have a limited amount of money in order to give all the basic facilities they should give to their citizens such as education, health care e.t.c. So it is a big burden for them to bear the heavy expenses for waste removal. Another important polluting agent by people is plastic. The soaring use of plastic for the household purpose also pollute the Earth. Hence, it is a good idea impose taxation on individuals in the same proportion of waste products they expel from their houses

Companies mainly polluting the air and water by expelling their toxic by-products into them. For instance, the toxic gasses coming out from fossil fuel refineries, they contaminate the air very badly. Another pollution they do to nature is that contaminate the rivers with chemicals they expel from factories. The Kaveri river in South India is the clear example for this. There are many factories is there at the shore of this river, however, unfortunately, all these factories contaminating this river dangerously.

To conclude, individuals and companies polluting the environment with the waste products they expel. Therefore, it is better to impose a fine for the cleaning of these pollutants.